Notting Hill

I accidentally found my VHS with Notting Hill and well I just had to watch it… This is a movie I’ve probably watched thirty times, and I still love it.. It’s the story about Anna Scott a very succesful and beautiful movie star played by Julia Roberts, and William Thacker an unsuccessful travel book store owner, played by Hugh Grant.. Anna Scott and William Thacker has a meet-cute first at Williams bookstore where she comes to by a book. William has habit of blabbering and just keeps talking stupid, he’s so adorable.. A few minutes later, they literally bump into each other and William spills orange juice all over her, and then invites her over to his house to clean up. He keeps blabbering, but she ends up kissing him..

I want tell you the entire storyline, because if you’ve watched it you’ll remember, and if you haven’t I wont rob you the thrill… πŸ˜‰ One of the greatest things about this movie is Julia Roberts, I have a soft spot when it comes to her, I simply love her.. She’s one of those people you never get tired of looking at, she’s beautiful and very talented, definetly one of my role models…

My favourite quote, Anna Scott: “The fame thing isn’t really real you know, and don’t forget I’m also just a girl standing in front of a boy asking him to love me.”

It’s an amazing story about how love can strike down at the most inopportune time and place, there are lots of lovely romantic clichΓ©s and beautiful moments that can melt even the most cynical heart.. I remember watching this movie with my parents when I was no more than twelve years old, and I fell completely in love with it. There was three movies that was watched regularly at our home, it was Four Weeding and a Funeral, a classic british comedy with Hugh Grant, Pretty Woman one of the ultimate romantic movies of all time with Julia Roberts, and the combination Notting Hill…

Notting Hill is written by Richard Curtis, who has also written Love Actually, Four Weeding and a Funeral and the two Bridget Jones movies. These are some of my favorite romantic comedies, especially Love Actually that is a truly special movie, it’s about multiple love stories with people who’s connected one way or another, these movies rarely works, you always feel that some of the stories are overlooked, but not in this one. Let’s talk a little bit more about Love Actually it’s both written and directed by Richard Curtis who is a genius. Love Actually is on of my top three christmas movies, it always makes me smile and the stories are funny, cute, tragic and beautiful. It’s a two-hour long movie and you are never bored, and you fall in love with most of these fragile characters, except for the assholes of course.. πŸ˜‰ So these days I’m being attacked by romance and love, and it’s makes me a sucker for love, damn.. Well know I will probably write about Dirty Dancing tomorrow…

And well I love this song… Judge me all you want πŸ˜‰

Sorry, but you can only watch it on youtube…

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Notting Hill

  1. stenfalk says:

    oh, i am judging you darling- count on that πŸ˜›
    honestly i have seen it, more than once i believe and i still dont remember what it is about… so much for melting the most cynical heart… O:)

  2. Hmm, well you have taking cynical to new heights sweety… πŸ˜‰

  3. stenfalk says:

    it’s my middle name πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

