Addicted

A friend of my taught me how to download movies, at first it was just so I could watch the new How I met your Mother episodes.. But then I realised that I could download anything I wanted, and oh my God that’s dangerous…So now I’m addicted… Now I have watched all HIMYM episodes, all Two and a half men, all Ally McBeal and all Big Bang theory episodes.. So then I started downloading movies, and this is amazing I have finally found an economical way to live out my movie addiction 😉 The best thing is some of the classics, just today I relived Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and oh my God I had totally forgot how amazing this movie is.. Audrey Hepburn is so beautiful, loveable, vulnerable and brilliant, is simply love her.. George Peppard is also brilliant and soooo sexy.. For you who doesn’t know this classic Hollywood movie, I will give you a recap.. It’s about this girl Holly Golightly who lives downstairs from Paul Varjak, he has just moved in, and already on the very first day he’s exposed to Holly’s madness and magic.. She’s a professional party girl, she lives from rich bastards giving her money for her company. Paul is a poor writer, who’s also getting money for accompanying a rich woman.. It’s a classic love story, but with a special charme a very few contemporary love stories manage. Thanks to this downloading thing, I might not have rediscovered this masterpiece..

Another movie I also have given a renaissance is Liar Liar with Jim Carrey. A brilliant comedy about a man who’s divorced and have a five year old kid, who he never makes time for. Time and time again he disappoints this poor boy, breaking his heart.. But when they finally spend time together they have a very special relationship. The boys name is Max, the mothers name is Audrey and Jim Carrey’s character is named Fletcher. Then on Max’s 5 th birthday, he wishes that for one day his father can’t tell a lie, this wish comes true, and being Fletcher is a lawyer this is a big problem. This movie is one of my favorite comedies, and Jim Carrey was one of my very first crushes, the perfect man … This following clip is the outtakes, I must have watched these a million times..

Another movie I’ve also been able to watch because of this downloading this is Mysterius Skin, a magnificent movie, wich I will present later on in it’s own blog.. But here’s a small clip, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt.. Soooo hot…

Uh uh uh .. and then also a little Placebo song 🙂 all the clips are from Mysterious Skin.

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in In lust we trust. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Addicted

  1. stenfalk says:

    addicted… stick with that… when the cops come knocking at your door… wear a low cut shirt and bat your eyes and say its an adiction, they might let you off even though you admit to downloading on the internet… not sure that is wise, but what do i know… 😛

  2. It’s not really downloading.. or well it probably is… But when I find a good movie I go out and by it afterwards, so really no harm done.. Maybe I’m gonna go by a movie I otherwise wouldn’t have… But if that story doesn’t work I’ll stick with the low cut shirt 😉

Leave a Reply

