Scrubs

Well today I started writing a blog about sex, but now I have changed my mind and will talk about something much funnier.. πŸ™‚ SCRUBS.. It’s an american television series, about a hospital and the people who work there. It’s in many ways very different from other shows, for example it’s shot at a real hospital, a closed one of course, but still a real hospital. The fact that it isn’t shot at a set, really gives the show a lot of character. The main character is JD, John Dorian, he has just finished med school and now he’s started as an intern at sacred heart. We follow him and his crazy fantasies, a large part of the show takes place in this corky guys head, and it’s hilarious. But this show is filled with brilliant and unique characters, for example JD’s best friends Chris Turk, a black surgeon who’s just as crazy as JD, but worries a lot less. Then there’s Elliot Reid, JD’s dream girl she’s neurotic, competitive and totally crazy, and I loooove her. I think that if I gave in to all of my neuroses I would be a combination of her and Monica Geller from Friends. The chief of medicine is Dr. Kelso, he’s so mean and awesome, and old cranky man who works hard on making everybody miserable, and he’s damn good at it. My favorite character is Dr. Cox, he’s my hero. He can kill anyones spirit in less than five second, with one of his crazy long speeches, you will love him he’s sooo sexy and brilliant. The Janitor, is always are fantastic character, he has devoted his entire life to torture JD, and he does a great job. Another great thing about Scrubs is that there are a ton of small characters, and they return all the time, and that’s gives the show a feeling of being one big family. From this description it might seem that all this show is about is torturing JD, and that isn’t all wrong, but the great and special thing about this show is that it’s capable of being both a comedy and a drama. There are many very sad moments where patients die, or the character goes through something tragic, and that gives the show an edge from other shows. I’m madly in love with this show and has watched every episode at least four times, and I still watched regularly. The only scary thing about it, is that some of the people I know who study medicine says that it actually isn’t that far from reality, that’s rather scary. Because when you work with sick people you must have a comic view of things, otherwise it’ll kill ya, and that is why Scrubs is different and something special.. WATCH IT.. πŸ˜‰ Here’s a little taste of you can look forward too…

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scrubs

  1. stenfalk says:

    Brainspace… πŸ˜›
    now, what is wrong with a blog about sex? I would love to read that… hehe
    I was thinking about writnig about scrubs, but really, where to begin? There are so many seasons and so much to say… Frick πŸ˜‰ So nice job girlie… but please don’t say that you found a ten min video of Dr. Cox and he is not bieng mean to Hugh Jackman just once??? Bad video…. Do over πŸ˜‰
    And thanks, now I have been Scrubs -clean for a very long time… Always count on you to drag me down πŸ˜‰

  2. Well, I’m working on it, my next post will be about sex… I also had a tough start writing about this show, but I thought it needed to be done.. So I wont take each season because then I would never get finished.. I chose one on purpose where he doesn’t pick on Hugh Jackman.. Hugh Jackman is Wolverine, how dare you πŸ˜‰ Scrubs-clean?? Is there a such thing.. Sounds horrible..

  3. stenfalk says:

    muahahaha that, he is… the wolverine… πŸ˜‰
    but it’s some of the best about the series… πŸ˜₯
    yeah, I am clean… watching disney channel… so much dirtier…

Leave a Reply

