Getting older

I know I’m not allowed to write this blog just yet, but I really want to, and it’s my blog so deal with it 😉 I’m only 22 and I can already feel myself change a little due to my age. It’s not like I all of a sudden smoke a pipe and only wants to eat hard candy, but I can catch myself saying stuff like: Kids nowadays never play outside.. I played with my toy horses and Lego, instead of spending all of my time in front of a computer.. I wore dalmatian spotted leggins instead of designer clothes, and that was good enough for me.. When I get kids, they will learn how to behave properly in public… My kids wont get their way all the time.. And so on… I don’t know why I all of a sudden has all of these problems with the younger generations, but apparently I do. I actually shouldn’t judge, because the times has just changed, and I should feel grateful for the fact that I’ve had a different childhood filled with climbing trees, building caves (not sure that’s the right word) and basically playing and spending a lot of time outside. Of course me, my siblings and my friends hurt ourselves all the time, falling down from trees, stumble over stuff, well basically stuff that involves gravity.. But even though we got bruises it was all worth it. God I sound like an old ass, but nevermind I’m gonna get on going 😉 Me and my friends played that we owned a huge stable filled with horses, and that we should ride all of them every day, and we were very serious about it. This meant that we would run around on a field for an hour simulating the training of these imaginary horses, we literally ran around, we never felt embarrassed or stupid, because this game meant so much to us. I would love to get that feeling back, not caring what people would think of me. I’m actually working on it a little bit, the other day I went out to buy groceries after I’ve been to the stable, I’m a pig so this meant I was covered with mud and horsehair all over, everybody stared at me as if I was an idiot, but I didn’t really care because, well I’m awesome 😉 The reason why I talk trash about kids now, is because I miss being a kid, when your biggest worry was whether you should get an ice cream or a chocolate bar for your allowance. Back when the only thing you were responsible of was cleaning your room and the other chores you might have had around the house. I’m still a child in so many ways, but at an early age I got responsibility of cleaning my father’s office, looking after my friends horses, and at the age of twelve I bought a horse, and from that moment on my life became filled with worries. All of you out there who has a horse, knows what I’m talking about.. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t change this, not ever. But sometimes I wonder how much easier my life would have been, and how much longer I could have stayed a child with no worries. I think many of us miss that worry free time, but then again without worry and guilt what’s left to do for a grownup..

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting older

  1. stenfalk says:

    oh i am dealing with the fact that you just made me feel like a dinosaur… anyway, can’t help but wonder, if you spent so much time outside, running, climbing and using your body, how come you never really learned? 😛
    imagine if you had grown up like children now adays….
    and you are not the only one who wonders what it would feel like to never have bought your first horse… 😉

  2. Sorry honey.. That wasn’t my intention.. Well, I’m probably just not that clever 😉

Leave a Reply

