Dirty Dancing

Yesterday me and three of my friends sat down to watch Dirty dancing, I was a little reluctant at first, which I always am with this movie, but of course I surrendered. I remembered Patrick Swayze‘s amazing ass and upper body and suddenly this movie seemed as the greatest idea ever, even though it was Pirates of the Caribbean that was ignored. So we started watching this ultimate chick-flick, and I was filled with a feeling of familiarity and comfort in watching a movie that can’t surprise you at all. It may sound stupid, but there’s something nice about that. I know this movie by heart and have watched it a thousand times, and I still love it. When I was a young teenager there was this battle between Dirty dancing and Grease, an idea that you couldn’t love both. I clearly voted for the Dirty dancing team, Grease is just annoying and Travolta is no way near as hot as Swayze.

The soundtrack of this movie is brilliant, it captures the mood of the film. My favorite songs are She’s like the wind, Hungry Eyes and of course The time of my life. The last scene of the movie where Johnny and Baby dances to this song, might be the movie scene I’ve watched most, perhaps except the Elephant Love Medley from Moulin Rouge 😉 And the moment where Baby and Johnny does the lift still gives me the chills, even though I’ve seen it a thousand times. It’s amazing how a movie can keep capturing its audience, this one clearly is something special.

And now to the most important part or parts of the movie, Patrick Swayze’s ass, arm, bag and chest.. Oh my God, that man is crazy sexy. And finally there’s a director that has understood that when you have a hot guy, don’t cover him up, instead take of his shirt and put him in crazy tight pants and then make him shake his ass. We sat four girls drooling over this man, and agreed that the world just don’t breed guys like him anymore. What a shame. 😉

So Ms. Stenfalk I believe I have beaten you in writing about this movie first.. I guess there’s nothing left to say but MUHAHAHAHAHAHA…

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dirty Dancing

  1. stenfalk says:

    yes, darling, you beat me… i honestly have a hard time figuring out what to say :p by stop by, i still have a few things i need to say about yesterday and this movie 😉 muahahaha back at ya…

Leave a Reply

