I’m in shock!

So last night I was hanging with the movie gang.. We started out by watching this awesome ninja film, A warriors way. If you wanna see how cool ninja’s can be, you should really watch this movie.. And well also because the male lead is hot.. πŸ˜‰

That’s not what I wanna write about today if you wanna read more about this you should visit my friend’s blog, she has written a post about the movie:Β http://starstonestenfalk.wordpress.com/

Later on we watched Bring it on, one of my favorite teenage movies.. Of course watching again as an adult was kind of a let down, but I still love it. I know every line and every song, quite a waste of brain space.. It’s about a cheerleading team and this girl… That’s about it πŸ˜‰ It’s a terrible movie, but it’s great entertainment if you don’t wanna think at all, and I’ll admit I need that rather often.. Everything that might turn off my brain is something I’m holding on too, because sometimes I wish it would take a vacation…

Woops, off topic.. I wanna talk about this incident that happened yesterday.. I brought three movies that I thought the girl might watch.. They ditched Hangover, I saw that coming, because people think it’s a guy film even though it’s not (its snot). I didn’t really care about that, then they turned down Cruel Intentions, COME ON! Admittedly we’ve watched it before, but it is sooo brilliant.. But based on the “We’ve watched it twice”-argument, I let it slide.

Now to the shocker, I brought Moulin Rouge, and they all said they didn’t like it. OH MY GOD! One of them hadn’t watched it, but said that she knew she would hate it, not sure why, because it’s fricking genius. The other two girls had watched it once, and didn’t like it, fine, but I’m just in shock..

The first time I watched it, I didn’t really get it, it’s very different from other musicals. I was fourteen when watched it the first time, and I hated the first fifteen minutes, it was nothing like I’d imagined, but then I fell in love… When I stopped being confused, this movie turned out to be brilliant..

The story is based on the opera La Traviata. It’s about this beautiful courtesan, Satine, played by Nicole Kidman, she works at the Moulin Rouge and earns her living by seducing men. Then there’s Christian this poor writer, played by sexy Ewan McGregor, who falls madly in love with Satine. Unfortunately Satine is sort of promised away to this duke, who’s a potential investor. Harold Sidler, the owner of Moulin Rouge, needs the dukes money and has promised him Satine.

As you can see we have an amazing love triangle πŸ˜‰ It’s classic story, about forbidden love and well I love it.. Almost all the songs that’s sung in the movie, are known popular songs like: The show must go on by Queen, Roxanne by The Police, Material Girl by Madonna, Your song by Elton John and Smells like teen spirit by Nirvana… The musical score is amazing and genius..

Some of my other girlfriends and I, always sing some of these song on karaoke when we meet to party.. I’ve heard and sung The Elephant Love Medley a million times, it’s so good.. And amazing how two people can fall in love during a song..

But the greatest moment in the entire movie is El Tango de Roxanne, a tango based on The Police’s Roxanna, and being a huge Police fan I hate admitting that this version is much better… At this point in the film, Satine has gone to the duke, so make sure that he’ll stay an investor, and Christian is being extremely jealous. There’s so much tension and strong emotions in this song and it’s brilliant… Watch it yourself and judge πŸ˜‰ And please watch it all the way through and full screen, Ewan McGregor is so fantastic…

Phew, I got goosebumps.. After 8 years I still react the same way I did the first time I say it.. That’s rather impressive…

I’m crazy about this movie and haven’t met many girls who didn’t like it, but yesterday I met three, so I’ll continue be in shock for a day or two.. I’m gonna end this blog, because I just have to watch Moulin Rouge! right now.. Can’t wait to spend two hours, enjoying the extremely hot Ewan McGregor singing, being amazed by Nicole Kidman’s beauty and talent, sing-a-long with all the songs and yeah well just revisit this amazing world of Moulin Rouge!

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m in shock!

  1. stenfalk says:

    really, you think she is beautiful? I always want to kick her and her voice is killing me, it always sound a little out of key- which is why i have not watched it πŸ˜‰ sorry, I have not watched your movie clip either- nice try… its just, I have had a good day so far and i have no desire to have it ruined πŸ˜›

  2. Yes I do… very beautiful… Hmm, I haven’t heard her sing anything else than in this movie, and I think she’s doing a great job πŸ™‚ Oh come on.. She’s barely singing in that clip.. Very very little.. It’s Ewan McGregor.. He’s so cute in this… I guess I can’t force you to watch it, but I think it’s sad that you wont watch it just because of Nicole Kidman… But if you really believe that watching this great clip with Ewan singing, is gonna ruin your day, I guess that’s kind of okay πŸ˜‰

  3. stenfalk says:

    I will watch it some other day… when I need something to be mad about πŸ˜‰

  4. Kristin Brænne says:

    β™₯

Leave a Reply

