Welcome back to seventh grade!

These last couple of weeks the only thing that has occupied my mind, is the fact that I am having my darling horse put down in the nearest future. I have written about this, and even though the decision has been made, I still cry on a daily basis.

This monday I had her shoes taking off. That was a lot harder than I thought it would be. Especially because it was like she knew something was going down. She sensed that I was using all my energy to remain strong and not cry, she bowed her head and pressed it against my stomach, allowing me to hug and hold on to her head. She has only allowed me to do this twice before, when my family went bankrupt and when my grandfather died.

Nobody knows me better than her.

Well, this post wasn’t supposed to be about her, but about a guy.

My minds been filled with worries, so it was kind of a relief when this guy came along and made a small part of my brain clear up. I’ve written before about my interactions with males, and there rarely comes anything good from it, and there probably wont from this experience either, but right now it’s perfect in my mind.

Normally when I meet guys it’s at parties and then yeah well it often ends with sex, followed by an awkward morning where you just can’t wait for the guy to get out of your hair. πŸ™‚

But I’ve met this guy in a different way, he’s a chef at work. And he’s just the most adorable guy ever. I have crushed hard, and I’m loving it πŸ˜‰

The thing is I don’t know him at all. I’ve only experienced him at work, and he has only experienced me at work. I’ll quickly admit I’m not very charming at work, dressed in an ugly shirt and well ordering around with everybody, sweating and running around. But we’ve still been flirting a bit. And last week I very subtle invited him and some of the other chef’s to Green concert. (some charity concerts held around in Denmark)

I was thrilled, when he said yes I literally left the kitchen to jump up and down in happiness in the basement. Very mature. Now he has asked to be my friend on Facebook, and I felt a rush in my stomach and just sad there smiling for ten minutes. Sigh. Again very mature. But what’s even more childish is the fact that I haven’t accepted yet, I’m afraid to. I don’t know why, but I am. Green Concert is this friday, and I am so nervous. Usually I’m pretty cool among guys, but the second I’m around someone I like, I become a complete idiot and to many beers probably wont make things better.

Sigh.

I’m really glad that this guy has been able to take over a part of my brain, and make me smile. And hopefully I’ll figure out what to about him.

Okay, I just accepted his request on Facebook.. Wow I’m growing πŸ˜‰

The challenge on friday is to not talk to much about how much I’m in love with Tim Christensen and Peter Sommer. Phew that’s gonna be hard. Perhaps I should just watch Tim Christensen with someone else, I’m pretty sure I can’t control myself when he goes on stage.

Oh shit. I’ve just realised that some of the stuff on my Facebook profile makes me look like a complete nutcase. Hmm, on the other hand, I am. He might as well find out now. Perhaps I should post “You think you’re man” on my wall”.

MUHAHAHAHAHA

 

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in In lust we trust and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome back to seventh grade!

  1. stenfalk says:

    I dare you to post that one πŸ˜‰
    and by the way, it’s going to rain firday, so wear a white t-shirt and you will be fine… he won’t listen to anything you have to say πŸ˜‰ hehe

    okay, seriously, give yourself a little credit, dont drink to much and you are a very inteligent young woman πŸ˜‰ hehe

  2. stenfalk says:

    besides, that guy… you can do better, he is not that hot πŸ˜‰ hehe unless its an unfortunate picture he has on face book… nothing worth getting giddy over πŸ˜›

  3. Did I tell you his name?
    But well, I got to drunk and blew it.. So that sucks..

Leave a Reply

