Here we go!

So last Wednesday my sister, a friend and I started our journey towards Brussels. Well, the car ride wasn’t very exciting so I’ll skip that ๐Ÿ˜‰ It took twelve hours and the we arrived at my new home for the next four months.

It’s a beautiful townhouse, with a huge old blue door and inside the stairs are made of marble and leads up to my room on the first floor. The room is decorated with old furniture in renaissance style, what can I say other than it’s very beautiful.

And the best part is….. There’s a cleaning lady, meaning that for the next four months I don’t need to vacuum or anything.. AWESOME..

But oh well, after we’d settled in we took the metro to the centre of the city. The metro station is 5 minutes away and it took only 15 minutes before we were in centre of Brussels. We ate at a great italian restaurant, so lovely.

Then my sister and I walked around and located lots of bars and cute cafรฉ’s, I think I’m gonna like this city a lot.

The next day we travelled towards Paris. We decided to stay at Mont Martre due to the hot weather. There’s a lot more wind on the hill, opposite to down in the city. We found a nice little hotel with a view of all Paris including the Eiffel tower.. It’s was adorable. Then we just spend the day walking around on Mont Martre and visiting Sacre Cรฆur and enjoying the beautiful view there is from the top of the hill.

I love Paris, it’s a great city and I’ve been there before and I’m gonna go again ๐Ÿ˜‰

Friday was a greeeeeeat day. We left the hotel early and journeyed towards something I’ve dreamt to visit since I was four, Disneyland.

I don’t even know what to write because I’m still speechless. I was everything I dreamt it would be and more. Disneyland is divided into to two parks, since we only had one day, we only had time for one. So we picked the classic one, the one with the pink castle ๐Ÿ™‚ This park again was divided into five lands and in each land there was a theme. There was fantasy land which was where the princesses were, the houses was small country houses like you’ve seen in the Disney cartoons. They were adorable, if I could I would have moved in.

Then there was a wild western land, with Woody, a mine railroad and a riverboat. Again Wow.. I justย walked around chronically with a smile on my face. Then there was a town like the one from Aladdin. And of course there was the Pirates of the Caribbean ride, buhja.. Unfortunately there was no Jack Sparrow, but it was again all I’d hoped it would be.

Then there was discoveryland, we didn’t spend much time there, it was space stuff and well let’s face it I like the castle better ๐Ÿ™‚ The main street was built in fifties america style and was so cool.

Then I got my picture taken with Winnie the Pooh.. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll upload a picture later.

Then there’s was the parades with all the Disney characters dancing and well just being awesome. We saw two parades one during the day and one at night. The one at night was crazy beautiful, they turned out all of the lights and the wagons driving the characters was lit up by hundreds of lights just like the costumes of the characters. As always the villains where the coolest but no news there ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then the day ended with fireworks from the castle. It was the most amazing thing I’ve seen in a long time.

So then we went back to Paris, spend saturday shopping on Mont Martre and eating ice cream ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now it’s sunday, my sister has gone home and I’m alone in the house where I’ll be staying for a long time. I miss home a little bit, but these next months are gonna be very exciting, but still I feel that I’m very far from home. Most I miss, and I’m not fond of admitting this, but I miss my boyfriend like crazy I’m not gonna see him for five weeks and right now I can’t imagine how I’m going to survive. But as always I’ll manage ๐Ÿ˜‰

But all in all life is good.. I’m in Brussels for God sake.. BUHJA.. ๐Ÿ™‚

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here we go!

  1. stenfalk says:

    a pirates ride and no Jack… really… how is that even possible? What else should you ride???

    Uhu, sounds like you are doing fine love… keep us posted ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

