Another pathetic post

So here we go again, another pity-me-post, I apologize in advance and now you have the chance to not read this post πŸ˜‰

As you’ve probably already know I’ve never had a well-functioning relationship, I’ve been with guys I cared about but never more than that. Some I have realised after I broke up with them, that I should have given it a real shot, but I never did.

I’ve always loved Shakespeare’s tragedies, books like Wuthering Heights and tragic movies with no happy endings. I love the pain, two people can feel by not being together. That’s why I’ve often have felt for guys that I knew where unavailable and I would never do anything about my feelings because I in some weird way enjoyed the pain I felt. But it wasn’t a pain from not being with you loved one, it was just the pain of longing for someone you knew you’d never have a future with.

For my entire life I’ve been thriving on this particular feeling, dreaming about being with one guy, while having one night stands with others. This may all sound very slutty, and well it might have been. But I think that I needed to be with those guys, for me being able to be where I am today. In love.

I remember the moment I knew that I was in love, we were sitting on his couch, he just held me and I felt so safe and for a second I didn’t have a care in the world. Of course until I started freaking out a little bit about the fact that I had allowed myself to fall for this guy, and how much I had to lose all of a sudden. Scary scary.

I had several moments before where I might have been in love, for example while we were walking in Svanninge Bakker, holding hands and just walking.. And when we were just sitting playing backgammon for hours drinking coffee and youtube’ing.. God this all sounds so horribly cheesy, and the worst part is I’m loving it πŸ˜‰

I haven’t told him yet how I fee,l because I was leaving for Brussels the day after I realised it, and well I didn’t want to make the goodbye any harder than it already was. But now I just hope that I have the guts to tell him…

So the original meaning with this post was me being pathetic and well I have been πŸ˜‰ But now I’ll move on to the real whining, I miss him.. Neeeeheeeee… It hurts my stomach, and the only thing I can think about is when I might be able to get home and visit him.. This kind of sucks when you’re in an amazing happening city like Brussel, but what’s a girl to do… Sigh..

Hopefully I’ll stop being this pathetic in a week or two, but right now I’m really screwed.. (and no not in that way;-) ) I’m glad that I miss him, and another thing is even though I’m surrounded by young hot south european guys, I’m not at all tempted. So not me, but again I guess that’s another good sign… πŸ˜‰

So if you reached the bottom I’ll apologize once again, but Β you knew what you where getting into.. MUHAHAHAHAHA

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another pathetic post

  1. stenfalk says:

    I don’t get why you never gave twilight a fair chance… that is so the story of your life…. add a hot vampire πŸ˜›

  2. It’s so not the story of my life.. I’m not Bella! Normally I don’t think I’m that annoying, it’s just right now, so it soooo doesn’t count πŸ˜‰ (Dracula) MUHAHAHAHAHA…
    Sigh, I should so go to bed…

  3. stenfalk says:

    no you’re not bella… but I do remember a … waht was his name… Ricki… someone got pretty busy banging her head against every nearby wall when ever his name was brought up… face it hon, you are so twilight πŸ˜› you live for the drama and the unreachable man… its the ultimate teenage fantasy πŸ˜› hehe

  4. Oh come on, I was a teenager back then.. I didn’t know any better, I thought that banging my head against the table would work πŸ˜‰
    I’ll admit that you’re right, I have always been chasing the guys I couldn’t get. I liked to pity myself I guess in some weird way. But now I thought that I couldn’t get Henrik, and I did.. πŸ™‚ And I’ve been seeing him for about 5 weeks and I still haven’tlanned my escape route and trust me that’s huge πŸ˜‰ I’m growing, or something…

  5. stenfalk says:

    or, you just met your Edward… muahaha, careful, Bella gets pregnant very quickly… muahahaha

  6. Hmm.. But but.. He isn’t a vampire.. Just a normal guy, so no issue with bloodsucking relatives or werewolves. Uh btw I accidently watched both Vampire Diaries and True Blood, wow they suck. Vampire Diaries is like Twillight I guess just with a million episodes, and True Blood, well there’s a lot of sex so I might keep watching that one, just for a short while πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

