The night and I

The day was ending faster than I realised. I walked on the same road toward the same metro, as I do everyday, but this time the night was about to catch me.

I’ve been trying to avoid the night in the city ever since I arrived. I just don’t trust myself in the night. And now I found myself standing next to de Bourse watching every young soul embrace the night without fear. Sitting on the huge stair leading up to the stock excange, drinking beer and enjoying their freedom.

I stood there admiring them, and wondered why I voluntarily gave up this liberty. A privilege lost.

The night used to be closest conspirator. The night and I could accomplish everything and nothing. I waited with longing for the weekends where the night and I would finally be together. I always felt so free strutting down the city center, dressed up to conquer every bar I would stumble into. Drunk on high heels I was unstoppable. Unless until I found my victim for the night.

Now I’m sitting in my room writing this, on a saturday night. And with no violin playing, I don’t wanna enter the night and it’s adventures. I sit here realising that I’ve left my greatest adventure at home in Denmark..

Now just a few pictures from my glory days.. Enjoy 😉

And yes, I am drunk on all of them..

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The night and I

  1. stenfalk says:

    its called growing up… loving your boyfriend… just wait… getting ready to settle down and start a family soon 😛

Leave a Reply

