Puss in Boots The Movie

I just finished watching Puss in Boots, and it was awesome 🙂 I’ve been waiting for this movie ever since the rumor about it started. Or actually ever since I watched Shrek 2.

I never watch the first Shrek movie anymore, I just miss Puss every minute of it. And it’s actually quite a shame, because the first movie is truly brilliant, but not as brilliant as the Puss character 😉

When I first watched Shrek 2 and Puss was introduced and he said “Fear me, if you dare”  I instantly fell in love with this cat.

But back to the movie.

So, if you don’t know the character Puss in boots I’ll fill you in. Puss in boots is a character from an old french fairytale. It’s a kitty whose deceitfull and a trickster and tries to get some princess to marry him. I don’t remember the original story all that well, so I’ll stick with what I know from this movie.

Puss was an orphan and ended in a small town called San Ricardo, where a lady took him in and raised him as her own. This was an orphanage filled with all kinds of outcast, for example a blue boy and a talking, walking egg.

The egg’s name is Humpdy dumdi. He’s obsessed with finding the magic beans. (those from Jack and the beanstalk) Puss becomes part of this mission and the two of them becomes best friends and brothers.

As time goes by their mutual dream of finding those legendary beans grows weaker and weaker. So the two teenagers starts causing lots of trouble in this small town.

One day while they are sitting on a roof talking, Humpdy throws rocks, and hits a wagon and accidentally opens the door. A raging bull breaks out from the wagon and start running down the dusty street, in direction of an old lady. Puss reacts very fast and stops the bull, and safes the old lady.

Then Puss was treated like a hero. His “mother” gives him his boots and tells him to wear them as a symbol of honour. Puss stops causing trouble and changes his ways. Unfortunately Humpdy doesn’t, and he becomes “a rotten egg”. Steeling and misbehaving, this causes problems between Puss and Humpdy, because Puss can’t make him see reason.

One day, Humpdy tells Puss that he’s in trouble and begs him to drive him out-of-town so he can escape. But Humpdy tricks Puss, and makes him his partner in crime while he’s robbing the San Ricardo Bank.

Then the “police” arrives and starts chases Puss and Humpdy who’s trying to escape. But the wagon crashes and Humpdy is left on the road unable to get up, Puss leaves him and safes himself, leaving Humpdy to the police. Puss was of course wanted after that and lost his beloved home.

This movie is about how he wants to regain his honour.

He meets Humpdy again, because they’ve found the magic beans and wants to travel up the beanstalk and steel the golden goose, that’s producing golden eggs.

Humpdy of course has a helper and her name is Kitty soft paws. I will not reveal the rest of the movie, maybe later on. But I will say that I can highly recommend this movie is you like Puss in Boots.

It’s a cute story, and I’ve always loved Jack and the beanstalk, so I was happy that it was inspired by this fairytale.

My favourite scene is where Puss is reunited with Humpdy. Puss is furios and storms out, swearing and cursing right until a flick of light appears on the ground, then he of course needs to try to catch it. Damn, it’s hard to be kitty-cat.

The brilliant humour from the Shrek movies live on in this one, and I was so greatfull for that. I didn’t miss either Shrek or Donkey at all. This is Puss’ movie, and he rules..

During this movie I had a rather disturbing thought, I found that little animated fur ball extremely sexy.. Sigh.. Antonio Banderas is the voice of Puss, and he’s as always doing a great job. Through this cat he manage to make fun of both Zorro and Desperado, and well gotta love an actor with humor 😉

So, I will dedicate this movie 5 out of 6 stars.. Maybe even 5 ½ 🙂

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Puss in Boots The Movie

  1. stenfalk says:

    as long as Antonio Banderas is playing puss, I dont care what the movie is about 😛
    Must see it… soon… it might make me smile 😉

  2. I’m pretty sure that it will make you smile.. 🙂 It’s still the first cat I’ve found sexy since Simba, and that’s all thanks to Antonio Banderas…

  3. stenfalk says:

    uhu never quite understoon the simba thing with you… I am more of a scar kind og girl 😉 hehe

Leave a Reply

