The Final Week

So, now there’s less than a week until I’m returning to Denmark for good, and I’m a little confused..

This past week I’ve had six exams, so I haven’t had even a second to think about anything. Now, I have five days left and it doesn’t seem as enough. When I returned to Brussel after being home a week in the end of November, I had some bad weeks where my mind and body started to break. So, the only thought in my mind was that I wanted to go home, the stress regarding exams, fighting with my Danish friend down here and missing my friends and family was driving me nuts.

Then last weekend a dear friend of mine came to visit from Denmark, and we had some great days. This completely lifted my spirit, and gave me energy to enjoy my final days down here. For this I’m very grateful.

So, now I’m a bit stressed about having to go home so soon. A part of me can’t wait, but at the same time I can’t believe that I’m gonna say goodbye to this lovely city.

Leaving thursday morning is going to be so weird, leaving my room and what’s been my home for the past four months. I can’t believe how much I’ve enjoyed being down here, and how home I’ve felt in this house. Even though my roommates have driven me crazy sometimes, I’m gonna miss them. The talks in the kitchen, writing assignments and eating together. It’s gonna be weird to get home too my own apartment. Nice, but weird πŸ˜‰

I can’t wait to get home to my friends, life is very lonely without true friends. You can be surrounded by people 24/7 and still be lonely. And in Denmark even though I was alone, I never felt really lonely, there’s always people to call nearby. And I’m so looking forward to get that feeling back.

Now I only have on exam left on Tuesday, then I got christmas holiday.. πŸ™‚ Buhja.. My only problem right now is how on earth I’m gonna fit all my junk into two suitcases.. Ain’t going to be easy πŸ˜‰ I’ve stored a lot of shit…

But all in all, how difficult it might be, I’m ready to say goodbye to Brussel. I have learned a lot about myself and gained the confidence, that might get me through my study.

DENMARK HERE I COME!!!

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Final Week

  1. stenfalk says:

    BUJA! welcome home love πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

