Love or career

When I was a kid, I always imagined myself as a career woman. Someone who lived for her job. Focused most energy on work, and I wouldn’t mind sacrificing family and free time.

I’ve always dreamed of working for the European union in Brussel or being a hardworking actress. Both of these require a full sacrifice if you want to succeed.

This was what I wanted.

This was my goal.

This was what I lived for.

Then I got a depression while studying political science, and that dream kind of went out the window.

Regarding the actor dream, well I’ve had the application the acting school lying in my drawer for five years. I just doesn’t have the guts and I begin to think I’ll never find the courage… But I’m starting to think it’s all for the best…

Right now I study something I have very little passion for, but it can give me the life I want.

Or the life I think I want πŸ˜‰

I don’t think that working 24/7 will make me happy. Quite the opposite.

I want a family, I want time for my friends, I want horses and I want to spend time with my family..

So, this might just be because my previous dreams fell through, but it has made me change perspective.
I might not come to love my job, but whatever job I can get with my education -will give me time to do all the things I truly love.

And I love my friends, family, boyfriend and my free time.

A lot has also changed because of my boyfriend. I don’t want to spend all my time working, being tired when I get home from work.

I wanna build a life and a family with him. It scary to say, but I mean it. I’m pretty sure I know how my future should look like. This will probably change, but I’ll cling to this picture for this time being πŸ™‚

And yeah stenfalk and LHK I want children.. Not today and not tomorrow, but some time in the future….

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love or career

  1. stenfalk says:

    i KNEW IT! Uhu, I give you a year… tops… six months πŸ˜‰ hehe

  2. Two years is so not to long…. It’ll probably be even more… And btw a baby needs an evil aunt, no spoiled brats in my home πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

