Where did we go wrong?

Why did you leave?
You left us all alone
A hatred grew inside of me

But now,

All I have is questions
Why?
How could you do this?

I still miss you
But I think about you less
And less
You didn’t leave the greatest legacy
You left tears, sorrow and grief

I hate that I think of you this way
You were kind and loving
But all that seems to fade
Next to your last deed

I would have helped
We all would have helped
We would have been there
I would have been there

My only regret is
That you obviously didn’t know this

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Attempt to Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where did we go wrong?

  1. stenfalk says:

    know that feeling…

Leave a Reply

