Back on the horse

A week ago I decided that it was time to get back on the horse. So I wrote a friend and she’s been great… Thanks Lotte πŸ™‚

One of the girls from the gang wrote me and asked if I was interested in looking after her horse, two or three times a week. She has a mare named Rosita. I immediately said yes and agreed a meeting, so I could try her.

This meeting was yesterday.

On my way to the bus I was excited. I hate taking the bus, but not today I just wanted to do something for myself. And finding a horse I can look after is in my world doing something for myself.
My sister wasn’t onboard the idea, when she see a horse she sees responsibility and time lost. I had started to feel that way, but after six month with no horse my view has changed completely. A horse is of course a responsibility, but it’s also freedom and time well spend. Without a horse in my life I have no reason for leaving my apartment.

Okay, that might be overstating it a little, but without either a dog or a horse I would never enter the nature. So, riding a horse is something I decided to do for me. πŸ™‚

The second I sat on Rosita I couldn’t stop smiling. She’s not at all like my old beautiful mare, but Rosita has spunk and personality and then I’m on board. She challenged me and that’s the kind of horse I wanna be around.

I have her all weekend and I’m already a little nervous and stressed out, because I haven’t been alone with someone else’s horse for ages. But well I’ve had a horse for the past eleven years, so everything is gonna be okay. I hope πŸ™‚

I’m looking forward to doing this, starting over. I just hope that I’m ready for it.. Wish me good luck πŸ˜‰

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back on the horse

  1. stenfalk says:

    not that you need it, but good luck πŸ˜‰ Its going to be great πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

