A Friday night

Today is Friday if you hadn’t noticed, I might as well not have.. Six months ago I would already have been drunk and heading out on the town, but I’m not. I’ve been having a huge discussion with myself about what to watch on the tele.. First I had to decide whether I should watch tv, a movie or a series. Well, as always there’s no good on tv and for once I’m not in the mood to watch something stupid, just to watch it.. So I decided to watch a movie. Well, I own around three hundred (so that’s were my money went ;-)) so it ain’t easy to pick one. But, you never go wrong with a Disney. An old Disney classic, they always cheer me up. Next problem there’s forty something classics, and I adore most of them so it’s impossible to pick one. I always end up watching the lion king, mulan, Hercules or robin hood, but I was in the mood for something different..

So, here I am watching my childhood favourite, Lady and the Tramp. Good while watching it I realise how deeply I love this movie. It reminds me of being a kid, before life got filled with troubles, worries and heartache. Lady and the Tramp symbolise a carefree time in my life and how I miss those days.

Now I can’t decide if this post should be about this beautiful Disney classic or the fact that I’m home on a Friday. My boyfriend is working all weekend including today, so over the next two days I’ll only ‘see’ him while were sleeping. That sucks, big time. I think that’s why I’m not going anywhere tonigt, I wanna be here when he gets home, even though he’ll only be awake for an hour or so it’s totally worth it…

I don’t really miss going out getting drunk Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I don’t feel like I’m missing out at all, but deep down I know that I am a little bit. πŸ˜‰ but, I don’t care. I have finally found what I was searching for on the town all those years. So, now I will much rather just drink with my girlfriends at home.

Tonight I’m not even doing that. I am sitting here eating icecream and finding the Tramp a little bit sexy. Gotta love Disney’s ability to make animals extremely irresistible and hot. Me love.

Well, I’m not sure what else to write, non of this was really important at all. But that’s the brilliance of a block, having an outlet for your thoughts. I’ve become rather addicted to this. Hopefully I’ll have something more intellectual to write next time, but for now enjoy this little inside to my boring life πŸ˜‰

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Friday night

  1. ” I think that’s why I’m not going anywhere tonigt, I wanna be here when he gets home, even though he’ll only be awake for an hour or so it’s totally worth it… ”

    Beautifully said…and he’s a lucky guy! You’re lucky too…no sense in going out and killing all those brain cells when there are so many better things to do with life. You’re right!…you’re not missing out at all πŸ™‚

  2. stenfalk says:

    haha you are soooo growing up….. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

