The Avengers

This saturday I went to watch a movie that I have been expecting for years. I simply love superhero movies, so of course a movie starring several superheroes is something I was looking forward to. I had so high expectations and lets just say I’m not disappointed.

I will not write about the plot because my friend has already done that, so please read her post πŸ™‚

http://starstonestenfalk.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/the-avengers-movie/

The story in a few words the bad guy Loki is convinced that humans should be ruled, and that freedom and free will is humans worst enemy. He has this army of creepy creatures who he’s gonna unleash on earth. Well, the story has been told several times before, but it really doesn’t matter. Because this is a movie based on its characters and they all shine in my opinion.

The bad guy Loki played by Tom Hiddleston who I only remember from Woody Allen’s brilliant movie “Midnight in Paris”. Where he plays F. Scott Fitzgerald, beautifully. He didn’t make much of an impression though, he sure did as Loki. He is soooooo hot and sexy, that I almost regretted watching it with my boyfriend.

Sexy ha’?

One of the first superheroes who’s introduced is the Black Widow played by Scarlett Johansson. She always blows me away by her beauty and in this movie she is really extraordinary. I always love her and in this movie she gives the female touch, without screwing any of the superheroes. Gotta love that. Women usually only gets to be in action movies so they can sleep with someone. But, not in this movie. Thumps up.

My all time favourite superhero is without a doubt Ironman. A rich asshole and a genius. He is who he is, but in this movie they gave him too much silly lines. Of course he needed those, because he is snarky comments, but in this movie you get a little annoyed. Of course then you just look at his ass and then everything is okay. I liked that his Ironman suit is scratched almost through the entire movie, a small thing but I like that he can break a little.

My favourite scene in the movie might be when Thor is introduced. The Avengers has just captured Loki and then Thor just storm by and crapsΒ him. The discussion between these two brothers is awesome, and then Ironman fly into Thor and starts the greatest fight in history. A God verses and millionaire in a suit, brilliant? Yeah, big time.

The most pleasant surprise was the Hulk. I have watched two Hulk movies and they were horrible, so I dreaded his appearance. The Hulk is played by Mark Ruffalo, he’s not hot but he’s a terrific actor. It takes a long time before we see the green monster, even though Tony Stark (Ironman) tries to provoke him, Bruce Banner retains his self-control. The first part of the movie Bruce is a scared little nerd, who seems afraid of himself. He is a human, he is mad at himself and walks in a constant fear of hurting those around him, but he’s doesn’t go around feeling sorry for himself. For the first time I liked Bruce Banner and the Hulk character. My only critique is why on earth does he save Ironman? Grr, he shouldn’t have done that. Not that I wanted Ironman to die, but it’s not in the Hulk’s character to save anyone at least not on purpose.

Then there’s Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye and Fury, they are all great. I’m not sure what to write about them.

Thor is hot and sexy. Captain America, well he’s actually kind a cool. Mostly because he has huge issues based on the fact that he never understand what the others are talking about. Fun fun funny. Poor poor second world war hero.

I loved this movie I really did, my boyfriend didn’t and I completely understand why. This movie is kinda made for nerds (like me) if you don’t know the characters history it can be hard to follow. Their isn’t much time for telling their past, which is a shame. Another thing is that it’s simply to long. The last fight is too long. I my opinion they should have split it in two. Spend more time on the heroes history and then created a better story and dilemma, with content to fill two shorter movies.

I know that most of the characters are introduced in their own movies, but I would have liked to have had a reminder. So, this movie could stand alone and so non-superhero-fans like me boyfriend, would have gained a better relationship with the characters.

The strength of the movie is all the discussions and comments between the superheroes. They all make fun of each other and it is hilarious.

So, all in all it is a great movie. You are definitely entertained and all the superheroes are awesome. If you like a well written action movie with loads of special effects and sexy brilliant actors, this movie will not disappoint you πŸ™‚

 

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Avengers

  1. singlewhitefemaledating says:

    I saw this movie in 3D and it was awesome… pity none of these “superhero’s” (the guys) didn’t take the shirts off, I remember Captain America did in the movie and I think Thor did as well – have to get these movies on DVD to watch and again πŸ™‚

    • I also watched it in 3D the effects were so awesome… Haha yeah that’s the biggest fault of this movie, no naked guys… Ironman, Thor, Loki and captain America should have taken their shirt off. Only the hulk took it off, no no on…. πŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Rapid Review: The Avengers « RΠ―

  3. stenfalk says:

    I disagree, I didn’t know any of them and I followed the movie easily, I mean, after all, how hard can it be? If your boyfriend had wanted to know the heroes befoe hand, he could have watched their movies… I don’t think a second introduction was needed… in fact that would have bothered me greatly…
    and honestly, I for once, do not think the last fight is too long.. it does not get boring… and there is a small chance that one of them will die, or since the movie is called the avengers, that they will lose and have to avenge the earth instead of saving it… I was really hoping it would be so πŸ˜›

    • Well, I really would have liked more introduction.. But then again my favourite part of most movies is the presentation of the characters and these are so awesome, so I wouldn’t mind hearing their story even if I already knew it.
      But I get why they didn’t do it, because then it kinda would have made the other movies redundant.
      Yeah it could have been so cool if one of them had died, preferably Captain America πŸ˜‰

      • stenfalk says:

        ahm… yes.. or Iron Man.. if he had got to actually be a hero for the first time in his life, and die doing something that did not just serve him πŸ˜‰ hehe

      • Hehe yeah… I guess that could have been cool.. But, you can’t kill Ironman he’s so hot and awesome.. No no no no no…

      • stenfalk says:

        hehe you really can’t kill any of them, in a movie like this one, it would be unfair to the fans… if iron man had died, his fans would have been angry and wanted someone else to die instead… πŸ˜‰

  4. Yeah I think you’re right… But, it would have been nice if they’d killed Captain America πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

