A crabby day

I’ve decided to take a break from my education, I informed my studentcouncellor about this in June. She promised to do all the practical things that follows when you quit a study, like informing the su… Su is some money student get each month from the danish state. It’s a great luxury, but unfortunately some of the rules are rather complicated.

Today I just realised that I’ve gotten su even though I wasn’t supposed to and now I’m screwed.

Su should have been informed about me ending my term right after my last exam on the 16th August. But my student councellor didn’t do this, she did it today. Way to late.

You might think what’s the big deal, I’m just paying those money back and all is good. But no.

When you receive su you are only allowed to earn a small amount on the side. Each student also only get a certain amount of months where they can get su.

So, even though I pay the money back I’ve lost a month worth of money, that I would need later in life.

That isn’t the worth part. I might be in very big trouble. Because again even though I’m paying the money back, I still can’t earn what I thought this month. So, I might have to pay back much more than just one month, I might have to pay back eight months. Meaning I’m screwed, big time.

It’s a lot of money that it’ll take me many many years to pay back. So, screwed. I can’t handle this right now, I’m so frustrated that I can’t seem to calm myself.

So thank you student councellor you have giving me much more to worry about… I so didn’t need this. I will cause so much trouble if I’m ending up paying back all that money…

I probably shouldn’t have written this while being hysterical, but I simply had to. Had to this of my chest, but unfortunately it didn’t help… Not at all…

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A crabby day

  1. Starstone says:

    eight months??? how in the world is that possible? Thats insane!

  2. Well, me to ๐Ÿ™‚ and no it shouldn’t be possible.. But, there’s some special rules when you aren’t enrolled for four months… So, hopefully I won’t be in trouble… But it’s awesome that you can get punished for working, while not being under education. ๐Ÿ˜‰ kinda funny system sometimes….

Leave a Reply

