Long overdue

Hello, long time no writing. Once again I apologize, but things have been kinda weird lately. I’ve worked as a waitress these past couple of months, It’s been great I’ve earned some money so I yet again have a small saving. My mind is going crazy if I don’t have any back-up money. Being a child who saw her parents go completely broke, I guess I’ve been vaccinated against owing money and not having a back-up plan.

But back to work. I’ve worked at this hotel where I started as a dishwasher seven years ago. I’ve worked there one and off ever since and I’ve loved it most of the time. It’s the place where I met my boyfriend and my mother works there to, so this place have been my second home and my saviour several times. I’ve stood with no income a couple of times and then this place always saves my ass. I am very grateful for that.

The problem with this place is that the managers are ย horrible. All of them. Non of them are even remotely fit to run or control anything, they are just incompetent. That makes me mad sometimes, because it fells like they don’t even care about the place. When I’m there I work my ass off, running around like crazy trying to please everyone and the managers doesn’t. Sigh.

My problem is that I can’t just chill and say that it isn’t my responsibility, I want everything to be perfect every time I’m at work. I guess that’s a good thing but it was slowly killing me, I just can’t handle it.

Being a waitress is very hard on the body, and well my body was never built for this. I’m hypermobile, got weak knees, a very bad shoulder, a back that hates me and my wrists suffer from tendonitis. So, I shouldn’t really work as a waitress, but it’s the only thing I know how and it’s always easy for me to get work as one. Now I’m paying the price, this time my feet has given up. I’ve strained something under both my feet, so it hurts like hell whenever I walk and that sucks.

So, know I’ve taken a vacation. A vacation before I start my office job. I’m enjoy these weeks like crazy and I’ve told my boss today that she shouldn’t call me the next two weeks. If she should call me, I’ll get mad. They need to respect my need for a break. My vacation technically started this monday, but today the hotel manager called and asked if I could fill in, in the reception. I should have said no, but I couldn’t. I really need to learn saying no.. O really do.

I haven’t been able to write while working there because I’ve worked liked crazy, and once I’ve gotten home I’ve been so tired that my mind wouldn’t function. So, know I got a million thoughts in my head and I just need to write them, before my head explodes.

This was a nice start. ๐Ÿ™‚ I promise that my next post will be better and hopefully less pity-seeking.. But, you’ll never know ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long overdue

  1. Starstone says:

    haha welcome bacl sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ its going to be nice once you start that other job ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

