This blog

There past years I’ve written about my joys and my sorrows, I’m guessing mostly sorrows. I’ve written posts about friends, family and lovers, but I’ve never written about my blog.

This blog has been a very important outlet for me, ever since I created it. I must remember to thank Veronica Merlin some day, for introducing me to WordPress.

It has been great to have a place where you can display your thoughts. I guess I might as well have gotten me a journal, but there’s something special about displaying your mind for the world. It’s nice to know that there are people from all over the world who reads your posts. It’s nice to read others comments.

One comment I’ll always remember, it was this lady who was rather offended by my language. Writing that I shouldn’t write in such negative way, it didn’t make me sound good. I got rather mad at first, how dare she? But, then I remembered this author who said that you weren’t a real writer until you had someone disapproving of you. Buhja, I guess I’m a writer after all.

It was funny that my silly little blog could make somebody mad. The same author said that a writers worst nightmare is to be indifferent. Rather piss off someone, than not having anyone who cares.

This blog has been a way for me to deal with so many things, mostly things about my beloved horse. I’m so glad that I’ve written about her, because it’s nice Being able to go back and relive those feelings, no matter how much they might hurt.

I haven’t been afraid of writing personal things. Only very few of my friends no of this blog, because I like that I can writing about my family and so on without dreading that they might read my thoughts.

There’s still two subjects I’m trying hard to get myself to write about, but I’m having a hard time finding the words. I’m guessing that means I’m just not ready to deal with it yet. I will some day so stay tuned 😉

Thanks to everybody who reads this blog, you have no idea how much it means to me. So thank you.

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

