Goodbye my hero

Goodbye my hero
My rolemodel
My inspiration
My family

The truth is still unreal
Horribly cruel.
I can’t believe you’re gone
Gone forever
And I didn’t say goodbye

You died like big men should
On the top
You’ve achieved greatness
Achieved praise for your work
Created something that was your own.

You created a family
A family that sticks together
Now more than ever
How are we going on
Going on without you

I’m in shock
You’ve been gone for four hours
Only four hours
And already I can’t stand you not being here.

Goodbye my hero
My rolemodel
My inspiration
My family
Goodbye my dear father
I’ll miss you forever

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Attempt to Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goodbye my hero

  1. Starstone says:

    I am so sorry 😦 I can’t believe it… I don’t know what to say… Just let me know if there is anything I can do… anything at all…

  2. dirtyvampire says:

    Oh my ville. I’m so sorry to hear that darling. 😦 I’m here for you if you need me.

  3. jen says:

    You have my sympathy. I am so sorry. I know what it’s like to lose a father, and it is one of the most difficult things in the world. Even though I don’t know you, I am sending you hugs and positive energy from across the ocean. I know it’s hard, but try to take comfort in the loved ones around you and the precious memories of your father.

  4. Pingback: How Do You Say Goodbye? « A Kiss Of Bliss

Leave a Reply

