Gaia, Indie and the ball

A few days ago I bought a ball for my horses. I thought it would be a fun thing to introduce them to. When you work with Natural Horsemanship you are the evil horse owner introducing your horses for all kinds of weird stuff. I do it because I want them to have seen so many things as possible, so that the entire world isn’t a huge and scary place.

My old horse Lise was terrified of everything when I got her. But after years of training we were finally able to do this..

Lise bold besindighedsprøve Lise pressening besindighed

 

It took us four years, but we succeeded. Seeing these pictures makes me so proud, we got a long way.

So, back to Gaia and Indie. I simply love Gaia’s attitude towards new things, they are always more interesting than scary. She just walked up to ball and started to research this new item. DSCN0700 DSCN0701 DSCN0702 DSCN0703

DSCN0704 DSCN0705

Then Indie came out to check what was going on.

DSCN0706 DSCN0707

He wasn’t scared either at first.

DSCN0708 DSCN0709

Then a wind made the ball move on its own. Then they both became much more skeptical.

DSCN0714

 

All in all a funny experience.

 

 

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gaia, Indie and the ball

  1. Starstone says:

    nuur 🙂 Looks like they are brave little kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

