Rain

Just a short post.. I am sick of rain!!! I feel like my horses have been wet for over a month by now..

Yesterday it wasn’t raining, and of course I couldn’t visit my horses until the evening.. By then both of them had somehow managed to become wet.. I’m guessing that I can blame the heavy fog… sigh

I miss dry horses, you actually can clean. My shetlandspony Indie has been impossible to get clean in like forever.. I have tried my best, but his pony fur just hates me… So, today I tried brushing and drying him a bit with straw.. It actually worked a lot better than I had imagined.. He looked a little dryer and cleaner when I was done..

My filly Gaia is also wet all the time, but she’s much higher and therefor further from the dirty ground.. So, I have been able to get her close to clean everyday..

Grrr.. Rain .. I miss some frost.. Much easier having horses when the world is frozen… Of course then my water will freeze and I’ll obsess about whether or not Gaia is cold. Why do I own horses?

I do know why. Because even though they are driving me crazy, they are also keeping me sane.. Horses are honest. They force you to keep calm, otherwise they see right through you.. I love that.. And then everyday when I’m met by Gaia who looks so happy to see me, you forget all the worries they cause..

But, back to rain.. Everyday I wonder why they don’t stay inside when it’s raining all day.. They have a huge dry stall with food.. But, still they prefer to stay outside.. What does that tell ya? Either my horses are stupid, hate their house or perhabs they are horses enjoying that they can stay outside all day and don’t care that they get wet.. I don’t know which 😉 I just know that I will never own a stabled horse again…

Even though I’ll have to live with rain and wet horses..

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Horses. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain

  1. Starstone says:

    haha I feel exactly the same way… could it just stop for a few days, please, I would love to groom my horses for once… and by the way, that fog the other day, I was soaked to the bone from being out in it, so yeah, blame the fog… 😛

Leave a Reply

