It was suppose to be fun

It was a party
But it wasn’t fun
All those people
All I felt was loneliness

Being left behind
Is never fun
Expecially when you know no one
All alone among hundreds
All alone among people
People I should have known
People who should have known me

I hate crowds
Why did I go?
It was suppose to be fun
But, instead it made me cry
My old world has disowned me
I never really cared though
Until tonight

All those “friends”
I should have known
They couldn’t even see me
I hate being ignored
I hate when people I know
Don’t know me
Don’t recognise me

Here I am, hurt
Sad
Alone in someone’s elses home
I hate this
I never really belonged
But, I wish that I could have
At least just for tonight

I am sitting here alone in my friends house. We were at a party in my home town, and I was a complete stranger. Alone among hundreds, I felt so unwanted and lonely. I will never put myself in that situation again. It makes me feel like shit.. and I’m not fond of that.

My friend and her boyfriend stayed. I told them to, I couldn’t ruin their evening also. So, her mom drove me home. Just like in the good old days.. I was always the one leaving early, I have never been a fan of many people. And especially the ones from my  home town.. sometimes it just could  have been nice to fit in.. but, I guess that it just wasn’t suppose to be.

It was all probably for the best, most of the people such anyway 😉

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It was suppose to be fun

  1. Starstone says:


    just came across this one… Its pretty cool, in a clumsy Danish way…

Leave a Reply

