Forgiveness

I wrote this poem a while back.. A year or so. It has been lying in my drafts in what seems like forever.. Why haven’t I published it? Well, because it’s not about me. It’s about a dear friend who lost her beautiful horse, without ever knowing why. But, well here goes. The first poem of mine about someone else, that might actually be read by the person it’s about.. A little scary really..

How easy it can be to forgive others

How hard to forgive yourself

You are your own worst critic

You did what you could

Trust me

I was looking from afar

 

I’m sorry I wasn’t by your side

I was living my own nightmare

You did more than most

Actually more than anyone ever would

You gave him a chance

Unfortunately fate was cruel

 

I understand why you can’t let it go

It’s so much easier to handle loss

When you know who your competition are

Yours was an evil one

I’m sorry darling

But, you fought with everything in your power

 

I won’t tell you to get over yourselves

Your feelings are just

No matter how awful it may be..

I wanted to comfort you with this

But, in all honestly

I know that there are no discovered words that ever could

 

You did everything for him

He knows it

He stands by the rainbowbridge,

With his brother by his side

Begging for you to forgive

Not him, but yourself

About theevilicequeen

Hi, I'm the only true IceQueen left in the world.. I have passed the exams, and now I'm in control of snow and ice all over the world... It's pretty fucking awesome....
This entry was posted in Attempt to Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forgiveness

  1. Starstone says:

    Thank you.
    I know you went through hell about the time Apollon died, I am sorry if I wasn’t there as much as I should have been… I really am.

Leave a comment